BSc Physics

Scope of BSc Physics

BSc Physics is a Graduate Degree course offered by most of the Universities and a popular Bachelor Degree program.

BSc Physics includes subjects such as:

  • Mathematical Physics
  • Mechanics
  • Properties of Matter
  • Thermal Physics
  • Waves & Oscillation
  • Electricity & Magnetism
  • Heat, Sound & Optics
  • Quantum Mechanics
  • Statistical Physics
  • Digital Electronics
  • Electrodynamics
  • Microprocessor & Computer Programming
  • Electromagnetic Waves
  • Relativity
  • Atomic & Nuclear Physics
  • Solid State Physics
  • Material Science
  • Astronomy & Astro Physics
  • Applied Physics
  • Geophysics

This Degree covers a wide area of different subjects and since this program also has Minor subjects such as Mathematics, Chemistry, Electronics, it improves the logical and mathematical thinking of students and their employability factor increases in Technical roles in Banking, IT, Defence sector, Research Science, Space Science, Healthcare, Manufacturing Sector, Energy Sector, Geophysics, Meteorology, Astrophysics career. Students can also go for further higher studies option on completion of BSc.

Higher Studies after BSc Physics:

On completion of BSc Physics, you can go for MSc Physics, MBA, MCA etc

With Master of Science(MSc), you can also do MPhil, PhD.

MSc Physics are offered the subjects:

  • Astrophysics
  • Geophysics
  • Biomedical Physics
  • Quantum Physics

Master of Philosophy(MPhil) are offered in:

  • Applied Physics
  • Physics

Doctor of Philosophy(PhD) are offered in:

  • Applied Physics
  • Nuclear physics
  • Nano Physics
  • Astro Physics
  • Advanced Thermodynamics